Palilla Family, DIA

This was my first time using the benefits of the flat layout near Denver Int’l Airport (DIA) to conduct a photo shoot.  If you want to get a great view of the mountains, I highly recommend this area!

My three favorite things about this session:

1.  Aspen still has that soft puppy fur!

2.  I somehow managed to push my own overachieving limits!  While using the camera to take photos, I also balanced the reflector with my opposite hand and shoulder while using my foot to attract the dogs’ attention with a squeaky toy!

3.  The Palillas like to take family photos showing off the gorgeous landscape of their current location, so here, that naturally meant the mountains!

About Maria Healey

Photographer to stylists and stylish brides. Navy wife & new mom. Coffee drinker & dessert eater. View all posts by Maria Healey

Leave a Reply

