Retouching Challenge: part two

Apparently, I am the go-to-girl for photo fixes.  I don’t mind.  I’m actually quite honored that my friends trust me to take on these big challenges.  Who doesn’t love a challenge, anyway?

My friend Melinda has three children now and only one group photo of the entire family from this year.  She’s getting her holiday card ready to send out so she needs a decent photo.  Enter me!

Here’s before:

 

And here’s after I’ve been able to work my PhotoShop Magic:

Really quite simple, right?

I swapped out Trevor’s head from another photo at the time where he was looking at the camera.

I removed the burp cloths and comb from the arm of the couch.

I removed the pillow that was growing out of Melinda’s head.

The new crop helped to eliminate much of the clutter, but I also had to “clone” in the wall and carpet to get rid of those distractions and just clean up the appearance all together.

And of course I adjusted the curves, levels, and saturation as well.

About Maria Healey

Photographer to stylists and stylish brides. Navy wife & new mom. Coffee drinker & dessert eater. View all posts by Maria Healey

Leave a Reply

