Family Photos

While brides may not be rushing to get married during the winter, I’ve been keeping pretty busy doing family photos.  I sold a coupon on crowdsavings.com a few months ago and it brought in alot of business.  Here are some of the great families I’ve had the chance to photograph in the past few weeks.

Wilkinson Family

My three favorite things about this session:

1.  Matt and Emily are originally from Iowa, plus they are Hawks fans!

2.  This session was shot on their sons’s 1st birthday, which also happened to be the day before my 1-year wedding anniversary.

3.  I loved the open air feel of Cherry Creek State Park.  There was so much more to shoot there if we had the time.

Kenney Family

My three favorite things about this session:

1.  The kids were perfect little models!

2.  We had to come up with a plan to allow the kids to scream after every 5th photo, as they wanted to every time the lights flashed.

3.  They were one of my crowdsavings.com buyers.  Yay!

 

 

Wade Family

My three favorite things about this session:

1.  Meghan and I have been friends for as long as I remember and she wanted to be sure I was available to shoot her family photos next time I came for a visit to my hometown.

2.  Gabby usually pretty much adores me but as soon as I got the camera out, she didn’t want much to do with me.  She still looks adorable though!

3.  We went to Duck Creek Lagoon to take the photos.  I hadn’t been there since high school – over a decade ago!

About Maria Healey

Photographer to stylists and stylish brides. Navy wife & new mom. Coffee drinker & dessert eater. View all posts by Maria Healey

Leave a Reply

